Birds of a Feather: The Complete ITV Series 1 and 2

Format: DVD

Come on and have a laugh with Chigwell's most famous daughters with Series 1 & 2 of the new BIRDS OF A FEATHER.

Series 1: As the series begins, sisters Sharon (Pauline Quirke) and Tracey (Linda Robson) are living separate lives and Dorien (Lesley Joseph) has seemingly flown off into the sunset to live a jetsetting life as Foxy Cohen, the writer of best selling erotic memoir "Sixty Shades of Green". Tracey is still living in relative comfort in Chigwell with 17 year old son, Travis, while Sharon scrapes a minimum wage in "World of Quid" and living in a tiny fl at which leaves a lot to be desired. After a chance meeting at Dorien's book signing in Chigwell High Street, their lives collide once more. Sharon moves back in with Tracey and an impending court case means that Dorien has nowhere to go so moves in too. The nest then gets busier still as Garth, Tracey's eldest, unexpectedly makes the long migration back from Australia. Join three generations of the family for proof that for Sharon, Tracey and Dorien, Essex really is the only way...

Series 1 includes Extras exclusive to the DVD: Behind the scenes interviews with cast and crew including Pauline Quirke, Linda Robson, Lesley Joseph.

Series 2: The Birds are back for another series of laugh-out-loud and bittersweet adventures. Kicking off with a promised Christmas trip to Tenerife, courtesy of Dorien's continued income as "Sixty Shades of Green" author Foxy Cohen, the girls share their many successes and failures, including Sharon's interview to become a spy, Tracey's trip to jail and a traditional cockney knees-up with London's Pearly Kings and Queens. But there are life-changing surprises too as Dorien comes face-to-face with someone she thought she'd never see again and a heart-stopping scare for both the Chigwell sisters in a poignant and hilarious two-part finale.

All 16 episodes of the two series are included in this 2 disc DVD set.

Number of Discs
1.78:1 / Colour
Stereo / English
0 / PAL
368 mins